Be Uncompromising

img_0372
We all need to compromise, but what I have come to realise is that too much compromise leads to a life of mediocrity- a world of “I would love to” rather than ” I intend to”. I have spent my life (so far) compromising on just about everything: my career, how I spend my time, what I eat…everything. This has led to a being surrounded by a lovely and happy family, but little feeling of personal achievement in terms of career or self-development. Like most women, my main concern is the harmony and happiness of my loved ones and I generally put my own needs towards the bottom of the list. I think there is a lot to be said for not always (or even usually) putting yourself first. Perhaps we are all happier when we are primarily focusing on other people and those I meet who are mainly self-focussed are often not very happy..even though they have freedom to spend all their time on themselves! However, I have now come to the conclusion that in order to have an element of something exceptional in your life, it is important to hand pick a few things (which will change every so often) that you do not compromise on. So, I am under taking a 30 day challenge during which I will not compromise on:-
My career and income aspirations. No more “it will do” thinking…I deserve a career and an income that matches my talent and experience. My career & income has flat-lined for years whilst my children were growing up. Now is the time to get it back on track, make big decisions and move forward. If I cannot find a career move that will satisfy my income goals, then I will create my own business/income. After 30 days I will have decided clear income/career goals and have a specific action plan that will lead to change.
My wellbeing. For the next 30 days I will make time for exercise every day, healthy eating and taking time to look good.

Say no to compromise and mediocrity!

Leave a Reply

